Riverside Research Employees Commended for Outstanding Accomplishments

DAYTON, OH – Riverside Research, a not-for-profit scientific research company chartered to advance scientific research in the public interest and in support of the US government, recognized and celebrated the remarkable work of its employees at the company’s annual awards ceremony held near its Dayton Research Center on April 20.

Every year, the Riverside Research Board of Trustees presents two types of awards to employees who exemplify the company’s commitment to technical excellence and trusted mission-focused solutions. Ten employees were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments during 2015.

“The Board of Trustees is honored to present these awards each year,” said Chairman of the Board Mr. Tom Pitts. “It is important to acknowledge those individuals who continue to demonstrate the highest standard of excellence and exemplify the mission of Riverside Research.”

The Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award, named for the late Executive Vice President, recognizes the significant achievements of select employees during the past year. The Lawrence H. O’Neill Award for Sustained Excellence, named for the founder of Riverside Research, is presented to those individuals maintaining a superior performance record throughout the course of several years.

“Earning one of these annual awards is the highest honor an employee can receive from Riverside Research,” said Dr. Steven Omick, President and CEO of the company. “Our 2015 recipients embody the selfless dedication, professionalism, and integrity of Mr. Mastrandrea and Mr. O’Neill. Collectively, they represent an enterprise of more than 580 employees—geographically dispersed and technically diverse—working to deliver innovative, cost-effective, and mission-focused solutions.”

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, Riverside Research congratulates the following individuals.

Back row (L to R):

Adam Kouse, Dayton, OH | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award

Stephen Wrazien, Dayton, OH | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award

Christopher Albert, Dayton, OH | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award

Howard Kleinwaks, Arlington, VA | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award

Front row (L to R):

Jonathan Mamou, New York, NY | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Sheila Haish, Greenville, TX | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Larry Benson, Dayton, OH | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Joseph Corbin, Greenville, TX | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Also pictured are President and CEO Dr. Steven Omick (standing far left) and Board of Trustees Chairman Mr. Thomas Pitts (standing far right)

Not pictured:

Renwick Mohammed, Centreville, VA | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award

James Engel, Dayton, OH | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award